Debbie Ayers, Upper School Assistant Director and Academic Dean, at Flint Hill School (VA)

Pat Bassett, former director, NAIS, president of president of ISACS—the Independent Schools Association of the Central States, and Head of School … Read more

Jared Colley,Upper School Head of Learning & Innovation, The Mount Vernon School (GA) and OESIS Network Leader … Read more

Megan Gray is the Chief Communications Officer for The Alexander Dawson School in Las Vegas, NV, where she has worked for more than a decade.  Read more

Julie King, Director of Education Technology, Buckley School (NY), co-founded a Students-as-Makers Conference, and has served in literacy and technology leadership roles in independent schools for the past 15 years. Read more

Kate Parsons, Head of School and COO, Portal Schools, is responsible for developing school design and instructional components, overseeing logistics, enrollment and accreditations, as well as hiring and managing staff, partners, and consultants. Read more

Matthew Troutman, Ph.D., Head of School, Thomas Jefferson School (MO), since July 1, 2020, has served on Thomas Jefferson’s faculty since 2011, most recently, as director of teaching and learning. Read more

Editorial Team

Joel Backon, Editor, Intrepid Ed News. Read more

Tara Quigley, Intrepid Ed News Curated Collections Editor; Director of Miss Fine’s Center for Interdisciplinary Studies, and 6th Grade Humanities Teacher, Princeton Day School (NJ), and OESIS Network Leader … Read more

Lynn B. Schramek, Director of Digital Content, Intrepid Ed News and the OESIS Network. Read more